Brahma Lodge


Affiliations: 1962-65 Junior football
1966-90 CDFA
1991-94 Northern Metropolitan
1995 In recess
1996- SAAFL
Grounds: 1966- Brahma Lodge Oval
Colours: 1966-74 Black: gold ā€˜Vā€™
1975-85 Black & gold vert stripes
1986-94 Black: gold sash
1996-97 Black: gold lion, red trim
1998- Black: gold sash
SAAFL Premierships: D5 2012
SAAFL Medallists: D6R 2001 Wayne Wilson
2003 Peter Reynolds

SAAFL Grades/Divisions

1996 A4(A5)(10), A4R(A5R)(10) 1997 D7(5), D7R(6)
1998 D7(5), D7R(7) 1999 D7(2), D7R(8)
2000 D6(6), D6R(8) 2001 D6(8), D6R(6)
2002 D6(8), D6R(8) 2003 D6(2), D6R(8)
2004 D5(6), D5R(8) 2005 D5(8), D5R(10)
2006 D5(5), D5R(9) 2007 D5(9), D5R(10)
2008 D6(9), D6R(10) 2009 D6(2), D6R(4)
2010 D5(3), D5R(3), C5(8) 2011 D5(8), D5R(7), C5(8)
2012 D5(1), D5R(4), C4(5)
The club had been in existence for 33 years when in 1994 it won three premierships, only to go into recess in 1995 because of financial difficulties and a dispute with the local council. The club regrouped in 1996 when the Macedonian Orthodox Community took over the lease of the ground. The gold lion insignia worn in 1996 and 1997 when the club joined the S.A.A.F.L. was a symbol of the Macedonian community. The record-holder for games played is Wayne Proctor with 376.

Thanks To Our Major Sponsors