Central United


Affiliation:1962-78Junior football
1979-90Central District
1991-94Northern Metropolitan
Ground:1962-Moffflin Reserve



Blue, Red & white stripes

SAAFL Premierships:D62006
SAAFL Medallists:D62004Mark O’Connell
A6N1995Hayden J Fowler
U17N2005Aaron Frith

SAAFL Grades/Divisions

1995A6N(2), A6NR(1)1996A4(A5)(1), A4R(A5R)(3)
1997D6(2), D6R(4)1998D5(9), D5R(9)
1999D6(9), D6R(9)2000D6(9), D6R(9)
2001D6(7), D6R(8)2002D6(5), D6R(5)
2003D6(7), D6R(6)2004D6(4), D6R(3), D10N(4), U17N(4)
2005D6(3), D6R(4), D10N(6), U17N(2)2006D6(1), D6R(2), D10B(7)
2007D5(5), D5R(5), C5(8)2008D5(10), D5R(10)
2009D6(9), D6R(9)2010D7(2), D7R(4)
2011D6(5), D6R(6)2012D6(7), D6R(6)
The club was established in 1962 as the Central Junior Football Club, then the senior body was formed officially in 1980, the year it was undefeated premier of the C.D.F.A. It also won the premiership in 1982. In 2003 the Central United and Central United Junior clubs merged under the former name fielding junior teams from Under 7 to Under 16 in the CDJFA. The club record holder is John Harley who played 289 games.

Thanks To Our Major Sponsors