Affiliations:1956-58Gawler & Districts
1959-77Central District
1989-90Central District
1991-94Northern Metropolitan
Ground:1956-81Ridley Road
1982-Argana Park
Colours:1956-Royal blue: gold eagle
SAAFL Premierships:D62005
SAAFL Medallists:D62005Ben Halliday
D4R2012Gary McNamara
D5R2010Andrew Tully
U171995Corey W Drewett
U17G1997Chris R Packham

SAAFL Grades/Divisions:

1995A5N(2),A5NR(3), U17(6)1996P3(A4)(5), P3R(A4R)(1), A10(3), U17B(4)
1997D3(9), D3R(8), D10N(4), U17G(3)1998D4(9), D4R(7)
1999D5(5), D5R(3)2000D5(6), D5R(3)
2001D5(5), D5R(6), U17N(2)2002D5(5), D5R(6), U17N(5)
2003D5(10), D5R(10)2004D6(8), D6R(10)
2005D6(1), D6R(1), D10N(7)2006D5(3), D5R(5), D8R(8)
2007D5(6), D5R(2)2008D5(7), D5R(3)
2009D5(7), D5R(5)2010D5(2), D5R(2), C5(9)
2011D4(8), D4R(4), C4(6), U18R(5)2012D4(9), D4R(3), C3(3)
The Club was formed in 1956 and known initially as the Bulldogs until the formation of Central Districts in the S.A.N.F.L. when the nickname was changed to the Eagles. Ironically, the people involved in forming Elizabeth, such as Norm Russell and coach Charlie Pyatt, were also involved in the formation of Central Districts. In 1959 the Club joined the C.D.F.A. and stayed until 1958 when the S.A.F.A. was formed. It returned to the C.D.F.A. in 1989 (later renamed Northern Metropolitan) and remained there until the Association folded in 1994, then joined the Amateur League. The record holder for games played is Shane Ecel with 350 games.

Thanks To Our Major Sponsors